Is Naples the best city in Italy, or a grimy shithole? I frequently hear both opinions.

Is Naples the best city in Italy, or a grimy shithole? I frequently hear both opinions.

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Both

  2. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Bit of a shithole but it's charming. I preferred it to Rome but only because I liked the people at my hostel

  3. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    they like to do everything to the extreme
    show of emotions
    flavors in food
    sleezy crime
    flexing wealth

  4. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Why not both? Go for it if you're looking for a RealTravel™ experience, eat pizza, see the arts and architecture and careful about young kids with guns

  5. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    both unironically

  6. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Naples is covered in trash and I love it OP

  7. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Is pizza in Naples anyhow different than in the rest of the world?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Both, as other anons said. On one hand, it's dirty, rowdy, noisy, and a headache to get around. On the other, it's great to walk around, people actually live there, the atmosphere is 10x better than in the Northern cities, and the food is god-tier.
      It's great for a 5-day stay, there's not that much to see, but it's great to just walk around doing nothing. Prefer Rome, personally, but Florence and Milan have nothing on Naples.

      Yes. I've been 13 times in Italy and they have the best pizza, and Naples has the best of the Italian ones. Di Matteo is the place to go, they serve only marinara and margherita and people line up on the street to get in. Literally best 'za in the universe,

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        >Di Matteo
        you mean da michele?

  8. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Grimy shithole. In a country with so much to see it baffles me why mutts feel like it is an essential city to spend time in on their 1 week of paid holiday a year.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      I was a believer of this until I actually went myself. We stayed 2 nights so that we could pop over to Pompeii on the legendary shit train from Naples to Pompeii. Returning to Naples we found it to be like everyone in the thread says, both a shithole, but also glorious. It has a feel of old glory, and real culture which left us wanting to spend more time there.

      https://i.imgur.com/9tj5b3L.jpg

      Is Naples the best city in Italy, or a grimy shithole? I frequently hear both opinions.

      Op, see above. If you're not sure about Naples, why not plan a trip to Capri for 5 days, and spend 2 days in Naples after like we did. Capri is tiny, but chock full of awesome hikes and cool shit to see. We easily entertained ourselves for 5 days there.

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        I also took that shit train. Holy frick was it shit. Still preferred spending a couple nights in Pompeii over Naples though.

        • 9 months ago
          Anonymous

          Kek. We did that shit on Sunday so at least it wasn't ass rammed with people going to work. I can't imagine taking it on a weekday.

    • 5 months ago
      Klaatu

      If you're willing to spend Brad Pitt kinds of money to stay in some protected villa, then I'm sure Naples is fine. If you're a mere mortal, then you'll enjoy Naples only if you're comfortable sleeping, eating, and walking in a giant latrine filled with pissed-off Napolitani.

      I'm pretty sure Dante got his inspiration for the 2nd Bolgia of the 8th Circle of Hell from a visit to Naples.

  9. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    you're making one big mistake. you're assuming Naples is Italy. Naples is a shitthole, capital of Terronia.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Ciao Paolo

  10. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed it, but yes it is a shithole

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *