Is there any sovl left to be found if you cross Europe by train or internet, online reviews, instagram and globalism ruined that?

Is there any sovl left to be found if you cross Europe by train or internet, online reviews, instagram and globalism ruined that?

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

Tip Your Landlord Shirt $21.68

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

  1. 1 year ago
    Anonymous

    >Is there any sovl left to be found if you cross Europe by train
    Yes.
    >internet, online reviews, instagram and globalism ruined that?
    No, but online ticketing and changes in the market certainly have changed the game.
    Interrail/Eurail isn't as attractive as it used to be, especially when compared to the various discount offers by each operator.
    Seat 61 is also the one site you have to check out no matter what.

  2. 1 year ago
    Anonymous

    you don't have to use internet

  3. 1 year ago
    Anonymous

    Trains are to leftists what blimps are to neonazis: a slow, uncomfortable and expensive means of transportation that is liked for its ideological properties. No country successfully made long distance train travel work except china and they did it by kneecapping air travel.

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      >What is Russia?

      • 1 year ago
        Anonymous

        A failed country sliding into irrelevance.

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      nobody asked

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      >Slow
      >uncomfortable
      Expensive to poor people yes. Confirmed never using trains in a first world country.

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      shut up moron

  4. 1 year ago
    Anonymous

    back in 2010 i traveled around europe by train and it was actually incredible to see all those streets, architecture, talking with random people etc. now and there is no mystery left since there are 1000's of walking 4k videos of european cities on youtube. and in those cities people don't even look each other and people live for the internet. so it's ruined but whole world is ruined. this is all we have, so go for it.

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      blackpilled but true, however if you avoid these videos and just go its still the same experience really. Yeah people are more atomized but you can still strike up convos esp with older people. It is what it is

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      >it's ruined
      Not really. Videos aren't immersive

      • 1 year ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah its like watching porn as a substitute for sex or watching vidoes of food instead of eating. Unless there is full VR immersion that mimic sounds, smells, etc. then sure but yeah for people too poor or lazy to travel 4k vids can scratch somewhat of an itch

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      >people don't even look each other
      you've just gotten older man, the european highschool girls are not seeing a 20yo american but a mid 30s one

      • 1 year ago
        Anonymous

        Did you mean the other way around or women actively pining for older men there? In america the age pill is brutal and society is very gynocentric, if you do far as look at a woman 5 years younger than you you are a pedo and creep

  5. 1 year ago
    Anonymous

    How bad of an idea is it to use overnight trains as a substitute for hotels/hostels?

    Traditional accommodation:
    >you sleep
    >you wake up in the same place

    Overnight trains:
    >you sleep
    >you wake up in a different place

    I am probably oversimplifying it, so I welcome any and all criticism.

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      depends on your age, how much you've seen, how much time you have
      for me it would be a bad idea, for you it might work
      is the plan for consecutive night trains? or just once off then stay a few days? so you would prebook tickets or book them last minute - i dont know how close to selling out these types of trains are.

      to feel comfortable i would want to be secure knowing i had a place to store my stuff - i assume most places with overnight train destinations would have something available who knows how much money it is.
      ive not tried a bed on a train but i assume it would not be comfortable for me as im not small. also travelling alone i find it difficult to rest. and always sleeping in a new place for first time i find it difficult to rest - even first night in a hotel.

    • 1 year ago
      Anonymous

      I find sleeping in a night train (private cabin) really comfy. That said, it's not a good substitute. A cabin tend to be expensive, sometimes as much as a flight ticket, and you'll probably arrive at early morning.
      So you probably cannot checkin at your hostel right after your arrival, you'd need to wait some hours. If you sleep easily in trains, would be doable to just leave your luggage at the station in some locker and go to some sights before checking in at the hostel. That said, you would also need to put your luggage in the locker in the station where you'll get the train so you can check out from the hostel and not pay for another night there.
      So, in order to save money from the hostel you'll need to check out, leave your luggage (sometimes the hostel can keep it for a day for you) somewhere, see some sights, get your luggage, get in the train, sleep, arrive, put your luggage somewhere, go to some sights, and then get your luggage and check-in at the new place.
      I think it's hard to make it worth it. Last time I did it I paid another day at the hostel, got out of there at 10 p.m., got in the train, arrived at my destination, then managed to get an early check-in (08 am, the earliest I've ever had). But it was in a really non important city. And in a 5 star hotel. I doubt it happens often.

  6. 1 year ago
    Anonymous

    I don't understand how these factors can affect your experiences on a train. Do you mean the pricing? or the crowds? I am confused

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *