Some opinions pls

Hey Frogs,

I'm planning on going on vacation for a month but I've never left the country.

Originally, I wanted to go to Japan but I looked into Thailand, The Philippines, and Cambodia for other reasons lmao.

I know what I want to do in Japan, I just want some opinions and/or advice on the latter 3.

Thanks

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

Schizophrenic Conspiracy Theorist Shirt $21.68

  1. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    A month for you first time out of country sounds like a lot anon. Remember to not over book things going into it

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      I appreciate your concern. I was gonna take a month for Japan bc a friend of mine, who is also going to Japan for a month, was helping me put together an itinerary.

      I don't think I'd get bored at these countries so it's cool.

  2. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    Same, first time travelling zoomer, bangwiener seems like an absolute fricking blast. Drinking, ATVs in jungles, falling in love...

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      I've heard good things ab Bangkok
      Pattaya seems to have a good nightlife tho and it's more what I'm looking for
      >falling in love
      prostitutes are less work lmao

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      >falling in love
      that's called prostitues, mate

      https://i.imgur.com/p7wcsaf.jpg

      Hey Frogs,

      I'm planning on going on vacation for a month but I've never left the country.

      Originally, I wanted to go to Japan but I looked into Thailand, The Philippines, and Cambodia for other reasons lmao.

      I know what I want to do in Japan, I just want some opinions and/or advice on the latter 3.

      Thanks

      I appreciate your concern. I was gonna take a month for Japan bc a friend of mine, who is also going to Japan for a month, was helping me put together an itinerary.

      I don't think I'd get bored at these countries so it's cool.

      A month is not too much considering the long flight and the return on investment, but don't be a weaboo and be disappointed.
      I'd advise you to watch realist japanese films: Dare mo Shiranai (2003), Mother Maza (2020), Aruitemo aruitemo...

      Are you going alone?

      • 10 months ago
        Anonymous

        While I am a weeb at heart, I've mostly outgrown it. My plan is to visit shrines and enjoy scenic views while also exploring cities and maybe get a back piece done while I'm there. I understand that Japan isn't some magical place where everyone is happy, there's no such place on earth. All I'm doing is fulfilling a wish I had when I was younger. The more I think about it though, the less appealing it sounds. I'm not really an outdoorsy person you see. I'm more attracted to the idea of being Genghis Khan 2 lmao. I do want to visit Japan at least once but drugs and prostitutes are also very cool. It honestly doesn't matter much since I have more opportunities to go In the future so I'm genuinely considering the latter.
        I am going alone btw

        • 10 months ago
          Anonymous

          >plan is to visit
          You should get one of those stamp books that they sell and get the stamp from they shrine you go to. I think it's called a goshuincho. I got one from the shrine at Mt Takao and it has a very cool design. It just makes for a nice souvenir/memory item.

          • 10 months ago
            Anonymous

            Nice idea. I'll do this if I end up in Japan.

        • 10 months ago
          Anonymous

          >first time traveller
          >drugs
          >thailand

          Don’t be moronic anon.

        • 10 months ago
          Anonymous

          I can't say for Thailand, prostitutes and drugs, especially for a travel virgin.
          But if i had to go to Japan alone for a month (i did it but not alone), i'd plan every single day, even if i don't follow the plan, so i always have something to rely on. You'll see it's hard to have an entire month of things to do.

  3. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    Go to Japan buddy. If you that’s what you really wanted to do and you can afford it, that’s what you’ll enjoy the most. It’s also westernized and safe to such an extend that you’ll be fine travelling there on your own your first time abroad.

    The other places, they’re fine if you really want to go there, but if you’re going to get laid, don’t. It’s obviously not worth it. If you’re going because it’s cheaper, but you can afford Japan anyway, go to Japan instead. Otherwise, you’ll save a couple of bux, but you’ll regret not doing what you originally set out to do.

  4. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    A month is too long for a first travel anon, I advise two weeks, especially in a culture so alien to you. Long travel require mental fortitude that is built over time.

  5. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    Japan isn’t interesting enough for a full month. You’d enjoy your time far more in SE Asia.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *