How did it get to be so overrated? Most states west of Texas are more beautiful in my opinion.

How did it get to be so overrated? Most states west of Texas are more beautiful in my opinion. The west coast puts Hawaii to shame. It's pretty much Florida with mountains but twice as expensive and somehow with even shittier people.

Shopping Cart Returner Shirt $21.68

UFOs Are A Psyop Shirt $21.68

Shopping Cart Returner Shirt $21.68

  1. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    probably a combination of Hollywood glorifying it in film/television and midwesterners gassing it up. if we're talking pure aesthetics of nature, hawaii does have some gorgeous views and beaches, but it's certainly not worth a 10+ hour flight when several location in Florida can trade punches with its own beach towns.

  2. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    I like Hawaii exactly because of its remoteness. Outside of Honolulu it feels desolate. It’s also cool how each island is different. A trip to Oahu is a much different vibe than the big island. The sheer elevation in the middle of nowhere is also astounding. Blows Florida out of the water.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      >because of the remoteness.
      >chosen image displays a huge city prominently sitting in the background.

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        Not a city, Honolulu is the only city in Hawaii, the rest is unincorporated

  3. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    >t. never been there

  4. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    >How did it get to be so overrated?
    Marketing and the fact most people don't go because they think it's super expensive.

    Going to Hawaii is the 1up for couples and women specifically to go to. Seriously. I go once or twice a year when I was still in an office i would mention it sometimes off the cuff. You have no idea the reactions it would get from people from "WHOA LOOKIE HERE WE GOT MOTHA FRICKING RICHIE RICH HERE HEHEEHE" to <woman spergs out about her 5 day honeymoon for 30 minutes to everyone in the office about it>.

    Japanese(and some Koreans) do the same shit, going to Hawaii is seen as a huge status wank to compare it to others going to only Okinawa or other beach

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      ??? Ive been twice just cause it was on the way between Canada and Aus, and just slept on the beach/rental car
      Am poorfig

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      I'm going in a couple of months and am not going to tell anyone about it

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Is going to Hawaii really that big of a status symbol? I know that the Japanese will go to Guam or some other cheaper Pacific island if they can't afford Hawaii but it's never really been an exclusively rich person vacation spot in my mind. Most of the normies I know go to Mexico or the US Virgin Islands for their warm weather beach vacations but I think it's more a function of living on the east coast than anything else.

  5. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    I dunno anon the big island is nice, maybe Oahu sucks a bit.

  6. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    /t.poorgay

    As an Oahu local, I stay in the nicer properties on neighbor islands for staycations and visit the South Pacific for longer trips

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      not impressed, just thought I'd let you know

  7. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    Hawaii Island is the only place on earth with every type of climate, from tundra to rainforest to desert to highland forests at every possible elevation.
    The dry chapparal hills and planted palm suburbia of California pale against the verdant natural beauty of Hawaii.
    The US mainland has far more of the soulless suburban sprawl that American SighSeeelers so long to escape. Florida is basically one giant suburb, South Florida especially. Hawaii is very much different. Wild nature is never far away, and island life goes on much as it always has.
    Puerto Rico is also a tropical island, but it has a more sweltering climate than Hawaii, and the local genetics are decidedly inferior. P.R. has beautiful forested hills in El Yunque, but nothing like Hawaii has in terms of nature.
    The Asian admixture in Hawaii makes for some mighty beautiful "exotic" women.
    Hawaii is the only genuinely tropical state in America. Mild ocean temperatures make for one of the most comfortable tropical climates anywhere in the world. Hawaii is the only state that has never hit 100 degrees F, and the lowlands have never seen a frost.
    The fact that Hawaii is expensive and First World make it an exclusive destination. You won't have to carefully avoid seeing filthy slums and rampant poverty like in most tropical destinations, because they do not exist in Hawaii.
    Hawaii is not overrated at all. It totally deserves its reputation. If you are a poorgay and want to travel to Hawaii, there are hundreds of work-stay opportunities where you can bust ass for room and board, living the chill island life in your free time.

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      t. never been to hawaii, where 95% of the nature is private property or inaccessible and mainland goycattle are kept to the coast & shopping malls

      • 10 months ago
        Anonymous

        This. I was just in Hawaii a few months ago and it honestly looked like a run down Asian country unkept since the 1980s. All of my favorite hiking trails were closed off "due to safety reasons" which turned out to be rich people not wanting public access to hiking near them, even through they full well knew it was there when they bought the place. Hawaii is corrupt as it comes in terms of government in the US.
        The story of their light rail is exactly that of the Simpsons mororail but even more hilarious and pathetic.
        >starts to build light rail, connect lines
        >can't get approval to finish lines
        >order train seperate from rails
        >mfw no one checked the gauge of the wheels on the train
        >its wrong
        >Hawaii decides instead of changing wheel gauge they relay ever piece of track to fit the train
        >see train do "test runs" multiple times a day
        >no one has rode on it andand project started in 2005
        >it's not schedule to finish until 2031

        • 10 months ago
          Anonymous

          >All of my favorite hiking trails were closed off "due to safety reasons"

          Its because dumbasses keep falling off the trails and getting seriously hurt or dying. People just ignore the signs and go anyway, its at your own risk. Cops won't stop you.

          • 10 months ago
            Anonymous

            you homosexuals can't tell what's shooped and what's not

            • 10 months ago
              Anonymous

              what

              • 10 months ago
                Anonymous

                yeah you guys should stick to something more natural

          • 10 months ago
            Anonymous

            what

            follow the line of the doorway down. she made her hips larger.
            the second one has also been fricked with, but more professionally. look at how wonky her thighs get in the lower right corner.

        • 10 months ago
          Anonymous

          The locals constantly sabotage things like the light rail and other programs that could basically fix traffic issues on the island. I use to think a bit bad for the locals there but after going I realize they are laying into the victim card harder than weebs apologizing and hating foreigners for ruining japan.

          The locals are fricking insufferable

          • 10 months ago
            Anonymous

            Road to Hana is garbage and anytime a single bridge is discussed for a track of even several meters to make it safer around blind turns, some old white b***hes with hairy armpits dubbing themselves "locals" complain the idea to death. "We're preserving the local historical culture" says the dumb b***h from California living on a Pacific Islander colony.

            • 10 months ago
              Anonymous

              Tropical mountain roads always require a low speed, typically 25 km/h. Nature should not be blasted up and destroyed just so fricking cars can speed down highways in more places on Earth. Put lots of speed bumps down if people are going too fast and crash.

              • 10 months ago
                Anonymous

                >, typically 25 km/h.
                LOL what? that's 15mph, hell fricking no 50km/h is the slowest a mountain road usually is. Get off the road if you simply don't know how to drive.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      >Hawaii Island is the only place on earth with every type of climate
      What is Kilimanjaro you ficking uneducated pleb

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Homeless have taken over

  8. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    All the homeless meth heads shitting up the place, the exotic nature of many volcanos, aloha surfs up dude marketing. military bases

  9. 10 months ago
    Anonymous
    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      Very interesting video, I can see why they put those signs everywhere and then don't enforce it if it gets them out of liability for people getting injured.

  10. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    Oahu is overrated but Kauai is nice

  11. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    Not overrated at all. Have you ever been?

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      Yes I have been, but I live in the PNW and see beautiful nature all the time, and it isn't scorching hot with terrible people. Only way I could be impressed with Hawaii is if I was from some east coast dump or a 90 IQ woman

      • 10 months ago
        Anonymous

        You've never been

        • 10 months ago
          Anonymous

          I wish you were right. Ticket was only 400 but still a waste of money and time.

  12. 10 months ago
    Anonymous

    >wake up early for sunrise and to buy musubi and fresh fruit
    >see SighSee hippies on their androids furiously trying to MAXIMIZE their travel
    >beautiful wife and kids awake and ready for beach/hike when I get back to my rental
    >head out for the day and easily find parking spaces because I can drive, read maps, and communicate with people that live there
    >see stuck up tourists waiting in line for “nicer” restaurants they booked weeks months ago
    >have no problem eating picnics, at any strip mall local joint, or the ritz without complaints
    >enjoy beaches, rain or shine, mountain mists, muddy hikes, long runs and cycling, rainbows in valleys
    >snorkel almost everyday, see coral turtles, humu’s
    >appreciate canoes, surfers, Jesus himself, L&L’s, and a great luau at the andaz (didn’t stay there)
    >see locals give white tourists shit everywhere we go kek
    >see single lonely SighSee autists, overheated, overweight, with sand in their veganas

    Maui is absolutely based.

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      If you can actually enjoy it, more power to you. It's your money

    • 10 months ago
      Anonymous

      This is actually the way to do Hawaii. I've had the best sushi in my life at some random place in a shithole shopping center where the owner/chef didn't have an alcohol serving license so he went to the convenience store across the street and bought me a 24 oz bottle of Sapporo and said I could pay him cash he just couldn't put it on the bill.

      This was after snorkeling to Chinaman's Hat and back all day which cost me $0 and eating a breakfast of rice with some sloppa on it from a food truck.

      Poorgayging in Hawaii is based AF.

      • 10 months ago
        Anonymous

        Richgayging in Hawaii is just as good, thoughbeit. Paypigging for a helicopter tour in Maui is 100% worth it, as is playing at the kapalua plantation course.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Maui has become so expensive, no one other than millionaires or welfare will be left soon. It's going to get bad

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      better weather than Florida, not as humid

      Also more tropical themed with pineapples everywhere, etc.

      I enjoyed Maui, went there for my honeymoon

  13. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Hijacking the thread
    I'm from northern europe, always traveled mostly locally, I think I've been in >25 celsius before just a couple of times
    Going to a conference in Honolulu next week though and it seems to be 30 celsius all week long
    How the frick do I prepare for the heat?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Kys

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        no u

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      I hope you enjoy homeless people. Honolulu is a shithole.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Wear shorts and a tshirt

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Bring a portable minifan.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Is this bait? There’s no way someone actually has never been in 30 C temperature

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        Is this bait? You do realize you don't have to live in Antarctica to never feel 30 celsius right?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Wear shorts and a tshirt. I briefly met some Norwegians in Maui this spring and they seemed fine. Granted it was cooler then, but still. I would worry more about the 12 hour time difference.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Most hotels have ice machines for the guests to use. Simply get some ice periodically, squat down, and discreetly insert ice cubes into your anus until you reach a comfortable temperature. I'm from Svalbard and this is how I was able to survive my trip to Indonesia.

  14. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    how are escorts in hawaii

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      SighSeeGPT's got your back
      >Volcanic Vibes: Active volcanoes that you can hike. Not many places can boast of that!
      >Surf's Up: Best surfing spots in the world, bar none. Cowabunga, dude!
      >Aloha Spirit: Unbeatable local culture. Warmth that'll melt your sunscreen off.
      >Lunar Landscapes: Some parts feel like the moon, minus the gravity issues.
      >Coffee & Macadamia: Kona Coffee and Macadamia Nuts. Your taste buds will thank you.
      >Hula & Ukulele: Traditional dance and music that'll make you sway and strum.
      >Endangered Species: Hawaiian Monk Seals and Honu. Just don't poke the seals!
      >Astronomy Heaven: Mauna Kea's stargazing. Makes other night skies look like city smog.
      >Pearl Harbor: History seeping through every pore. A salute to the past.
      >Rainbow State: Literally. Rainbows. All. The. Time. Your Instagram will never be the same.

      >How did it get to be so overrated?
      Marketing and the fact most people don't go because they think it's super expensive.

      Going to Hawaii is the 1up for couples and women specifically to go to. Seriously. I go once or twice a year when I was still in an office i would mention it sometimes off the cuff. You have no idea the reactions it would get from people from "WHOA LOOKIE HERE WE GOT MOTHA FRICKING RICHIE RICH HERE HEHEEHE" to <woman spergs out about her 5 day honeymoon for 30 minutes to everyone in the office about it>.

      Japanese(and some Koreans) do the same shit, going to Hawaii is seen as a huge status wank to compare it to others going to only Okinawa or other beach

      I've been five times, going to be six next month. This. The last part is kind of inaccurate though, many Japanese already lived in Hawaii prior to WW2 and stay because of family ties or wanting to become American. However marriages happen in Hawaii cause sometimes it's cheaper to host them here than in Japan.

      I see apartments are quite affordable compared to the west coast. Like $300k which is impossible in LA/SF/Seattle. What's the trick?

      >I see apartments are quite affordable compared to the west coast. Like $300k which is impossible in LA/SF/Seattle. What's the trick?
      Not an apartment, it's a coop where you buy the unit and you also pay the HOA fee. Kind of like New York or Chicago. In some cases the HOA themselves doesn't own the land, it's leasehold.

      Is it true they have cesspool problems? No centralized sewage in some places there?

      Yes, but only in very remote places like Ocean View (sw corner of Hawaii Island, you can tell it apart on Google Maps because it's shaped like a cheese grater and goes uphill for 6 miles. All those little parcels of land aren't hooked up to a septic system because they might just be paved over by lava. So instead they just used a septic system.

  15. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    It is overrated, but it is still worth a trip if done on the cheap. I lived on Oahu for 8 years and got sick of it after the 2nd week.

  16. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Hawaii is insanely beautiful, but it's definitely overpriced for what it is

  17. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    In the 70s pacific exotica was all the rage, a time when people could scrounge together some money and go on a cruise or at least go on a holiday in Hawaii, quite a novel thing for most people. Being in the US it was very accessible and felt safer.
    I'd argue it's not really that hyped up anymore compared to how it used to be.

  18. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Nothing overrated, the total package is nice. Oahu has insufferable people living there but the natural beauty trumps it all. Oh and I did get married there.

  19. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Any cool spots I can go? Just landed and want to see some obscure shit

  20. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    are there any decent all inclusive resorts in hawaii? I want to go to a place where I can just sleep and eat

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Just go to Mexico.

  21. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Is there anything special about Hawaii that you wouldn't be able to get on any other pacific islands?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      no. There are also loads of better places on the other side of the Pacific in SEA or in Mexico. Hawaii is a concrete shithole with meh tier beaches

  22. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Going to Kauai next month, then Maui for a few days. Been to Maui several times, but never Kauai. Any recommendations?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Waimea Canyon was pretty cool. Na Pali Coastline via outrigger canoe is pure kino.

  23. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    I see apartments are quite affordable compared to the west coast. Like $300k which is impossible in LA/SF/Seattle. What's the trick?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      what's the monthly HOA fee?

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      - Shitty area
      - Run down or lots of undeclared problems
      - High property taxes

      If you can settle all the points then go for it, if there's question marks on anything then you're getting hustled.

      https://i.imgur.com/lFC0bn3.jpg

      How did it get to be so overrated? Most states west of Texas are more beautiful in my opinion. The west coast puts Hawaii to shame. It's pretty much Florida with mountains but twice as expensive and somehow with even shittier people.

      Hawaii is worth visiting, the climate and nature are diverse and there's a lot to see and do regardless of what people say.

      Living there though is another story, you have to deal with:

      - moronic cost of living
      - moronic left-wing government officials turning the place into San Francisco 2.0
      - Homelessness and drug addicts becoming an issue in big centers
      - No jobs unless you work in tourism or military, all the other jobs imply you have connections or they are minimum wage jobs
      - Not worth owning a business there unless you can afford buying a hotel or restaurant, any small enterprise and big guv is gonna ass rape you

      Some pros:

      - Isolated but a lot closer to asia if you want proximity
      - Less Black folk than mainland US
      - Food is good but most items are expensive
      - Fruits are good and cheap (The local fruits)
      - If you can find a cheap property to buy you can live with modest means without burning cash like a furnace
      - You can socialize easily
      - Good climate and chill vibes
      - Beach access year round is amazing
      - You can poorgay your way without issues as long as you can find accomodation
      - You can richgay it too if you got the money and it'll be a chill experience as well

  24. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Why do people keep comparing Hawaii to Florida? They are not very similar.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      >Why do people keep comparing the two main US warm weather vacation states?

  25. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Is it true they have cesspool problems? No centralized sewage in some places there?

  26. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Taro chips are better than potato chips, and it’s not close

  27. 9 months ago
    Anonymous

    Hawaii trip is probably 4-5 times or more expensive than going to Mexico. Just go to Cabo or Mazatlan or Cancun and get a better experience for low prices

    vacationing in the USA makes no sense when you have cheap alternatives.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      > Low prices in mexico

      The place is so full of american expats squatting like wienerroaches that even a dinner at a half decent restaurant is 200$ USD for two people for frozen meat and some generic mexican dishes

      Mexico is getting more expensive as years go by to the point that even the expats living there are now leaving because the cost of maintaining a visa is insane and for the price you'd be able to move anywhere else basically.

      For visiting for a week sure it's fine but to consider it like a plan B for Hawaii i wouldn't go unless:

      1. My money is 100% dirty and i have no way to launder it, which is what places like Playa Del Carmen is for, 50% of the people who bought condos there have a shady past lol and were desperate to find a place to move to for a while.

      2. You want to do real estate investing and you're buying condos in resort grounds, etc. You can get a one bedroom condo on the beach with full amenities for like 130-150k USD. 300-350k gets you a villa in a gated community.

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        Maybe overpriced in places like Tulum or Cancun. Places which specifically target and are infested with americans.

        Go to cities where americans are not flocking to then you should be good honestly. I went to Mazatlan and it was fair prices. obviously more expensive than other Mexican cities as it is still focused on tourism.

        >that even a dinner at a half decent restaurant is 200$ USD for two people
        I find this hard to believe. what city?

        • 9 months ago
          Anonymous

          I experienced the crazy prices in Cabo and Guadalajara mostly, don't know about other cities.

          The restaurants weren't even upscale too which is what surprised me.

      • 9 months ago
        Anonymous

        >The place is so full of american expats squatting like wienerroaches that even a dinner at a half decent restaurant is 200$ USD for two people for frozen meat and some generic mexican dishes
        Had a large dinner for 4 people with several drinks each for $80 in Playa Del Carmen not long ago.
        Completely made up + skill issue.

    • 9 months ago
      Anonymous

      Mexico and Hawaii aren’t the same at all except for beaches.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *